Thursday, March 09, 2006

Ringo Starr Tour

Ringo Starr Confirms 9th all star summer tour 2006, produced by House of Blues® all stars will include Rod Argent, Mark Hudson, Richard Marx and Billy Squier with Sheila E and Mark Rievra returning Wednesday, March 8, 2006, Los Angeles, CA – This summer is guaranteed to be a little more rocking now that Ringo Starr has confirmed the details for his upcoming 9th All Starr Band. The tour, produced by House of Blues®, will kick off in Canada at Casino Rama on June 14 and end in New York City on July 20 at Radio City Music Hall. The 9th All Starr Band will feature new All Starr's (in alphabetical order) Rod Argent (Zombies), Mark Hudson (Ringo’s writing partner and producer from that other band, no not that one!, the other other one – the Roundheads), Richard Marx, Billy Squier, Edgar Winter with the fabulous Sheila E returning on drums/percussion and band leader and saxophonist Mark Rivera. The All Star show is “the best 1-800-band on the road,” (as Ringo always says), where each of All Starrs take turns singing their greatest hits: “With A Little Help From My Friends”, “Yellow Submarine”, “Photograph”, “It Don’t Come Easy,” "Hold Your Head Up," “Don’t Mean Nothin,” “Free Ride,” “The Stroke,” “Everybody Wants You,” and “Glamorous Life.” Ringo and His All Starrs exude the love, joy and phenomenal playing that shine from the Starr at the center. The shows draw fans of all ages and sizes…parents and their kids come to enjoy a summer night out with fantastic music, performed by musicians who love to play. As Ringo recently said in an interview: “I just have a great time, and that's the rhythm of my heart and my soul.” The full itinerary will be announced shortly, and in the meantime fans can look for updates on:


Post a Comment

<< Home

Online Degrees